Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am very active in community events, am a environmentalist, a progressive Dem. Love to hike and walk and camp and travel and laugh and have meaningful discussions and watch charming old b&w movies to take my mind off DC politics.


Basic Information

LocationSeaside OR, OR, USA


About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children home0
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workretired but busy!
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSometimes serious, more times funny and fun..... mostly cool lady.
MusicBlues, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsSabrina, either version,
Favorite TV showsWest Wing of all time, currently Castle NCIS Downton Abbey
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Politics, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripBirding Africa
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedSan Jose State, San Jose CA
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 72 and 79 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Seaside OR, OR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced
ReligionCatholic, Lutheran, Presbyterian, Protestant, Unitarian Universalist
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What would you like to do on a first date?

Walk or drive somewhere fun, talk get to know each other.

Why you should get to know me:

I am pretty fun I think, I am interested in a lot of things, but like to learn new things. I like to go to museums and car shows, and boat shows. I enjoy whale watching, love to watch the stars too when it isn't raining on the coast! Fancy is okay but I don't need it. I am a good listener if you have something interesting to say.

What have past relationships taught you?

That if and when you click with someone you can have a really great time, and its wonderful.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Keeping my good health so I can stick around a while, I have lots of things to accomplish. My children are important to me, my friends some old some new in the last few years are very important to me!

Describe your perfect day:

Getting up feeling rested and be able to write for hours and have the writing go well, did I mention I am a frustrated author.... maybe with a little birding on a great long walk. Yes, and a great breakfast, and yummy lunch and a tasty dinner that maybe someone else cooked for me (for a change)...... reading, a movie, oh I could dream up lots of perfect days!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

It would be really great to have someone in my life to care about; who I could put first. And who put me first.

View Photos (2)

Larry and me

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   red: 24%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   white: 20%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality