Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Colorado Native, transplant to Utah, (NON LDS) average build, 5' 7". I'm still a country girl at heart. Three children, who have blessed me with 10 grandchildren, unfortunately they are scattered from coast to coast. I am retired military and civil service; as of Jan, 2012. Have traveled the world but would rather see it with someone who enjoys traveling as much as I do. I know there is much more out there to explore. Love animals, I consider myself very active, young at heart and refuse to grow old. Guess I am still waiting to go to the Prom. I'm a casual dresser, still love the Levis, but on the other hand I belong to a few Fraternal Organizations that require formal wear at times, usually dress for the occasion. I enjoy people, socializing with a sip of wine or over a good cup of coffee. I'm seeking a man who is first of all honest, wants a relationship, one on one, not several at a time. Know what morals are and has a few. Has his head together and has figured out what he wants. Knows what self-respect is. No head games. I enjoy someone who is a hard worker but knows how to play hard too. Still knows how to be a little boy at times. I'm a night owl, but also an early riser, think you can keep up? Have you got a good sense of humor? I love to tease, and laugh with someone. I am a sports girl, grew up on a ball diamond. I love motorcycles, big trucks (my truck) ball games, and the Broncos. Love the ATV's, camping just being in the middle of nature. Love to be surprised by the let's go' on the spur of a moment thing. (But, ya gotta give me an hour) You don't have to enjoy everything I like, not at all possible! I like my space at times and I expect you need yours also. I love to be cuddled and walk along a cool mountain stream with a back pack. Or, buried in 6 feet of snow inside a cabin wrapped in a warm blanky, fireplace and of course a good mans warm loving arms. If this suits you, I would love to hear from you.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSpanish Fork, UT, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkAircraft Data Analysis/Now Retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansLady Antebellum
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe Last Song, Avatar
Favorite TV showsCSI's
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Clubs, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Dancing, Sports
My idea of a great tripA Great Trip is where you are Both Happy
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsItalian
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWeber State U Ogden Ut, USAF Tech Schools
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 62 and 72 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Spanish Fork, UT, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionAnglican, Baptist, Born Again, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist, Orthodox, Presbyterian, Protestant, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands
SmokingNever, On occasion, Whenever I can
DrinkingRarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

A Great First Date would be a casual meeting over a cup or drink with no expectations, a relaxed atmosphere, and just talk about anything of interest that would let us get to know one another.

Why you should get to know me:

Neither one of us is getting any younger, would love to meet my equal and get on with a happy life.

What have past relationships taught you?

A few bad Apples does not spoil the whole darn bunch.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My kids, God, Good Health, a clear mind and good Friends.

Describe your perfect day:

A perfect day for me is knowing my kids are OK, my Grand-kids are all Healthy and I am still able to enjoy life the way I want too.