Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Thank you for taking time to view my profile. A couple of words that describe me are: loyal, honest, sensual, playful, spunky, compassionate, and very young at heart. I have old fashioned values especially when It comes to my man. Not prudish at all though and not at all boring. My friends say I'm the perfect blend of class and sass (but only in a good way.) I love all types of music from rock and roll to country, the oldies , even some popular and rap. I believe in friendship first but finding someone who loves me as much as I love him is my goal. Honesty is the most important thing to me and if you're my guy- I would never cheat on you, lie to you, or hurt you in any way. Life is way too short for us now to not take things seriously and want to make things work. I'm a one man woman and I don't play games. I do still love to PLAY around however!
I'm a girlie girl and love to laugh, giggle, tease, cuddle, and fool around (only with my guy.) I have a quick wit and sometimes sarcastic sense of going to swap meets, hanging around in Little Italy or Sea Port Village, day trips, going to the movies, or watching them at home, spending time in the mountains or walking on the beach at sunset.
It was such a blessing for me to have had a career I loved, working with Special Ed. kids for over 30 years. They taught me so much more than I could ever have taught them. I also started my own mixed media art business in 1995 so I'm no dummy. (smile) I recently retired and hope to spend more time painting, maybe doing some writing and photography, incorporating nature back into my life. I'm still a country girl (with a whole lot of soul) at heart. Getting back to the basics is important to me now- appreciating the simple things like sunsets after a rain, wildflowers on a hillside, and walks on a country road. I'm excited to see what the next chapter in my life has to offer, hopefully with that special guy.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationEl Cajon, CA, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionChristian
EducationHigh School
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFriends say I'm the perfect mix of class and sass.
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Heavy Metal, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Punk, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood
PoliticsLiberal
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a very trendy person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of El Cajon, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionAgnostic, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious, Other
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Ideally we would have talked on the phone quite a bit before meeting up. If all worked out, maybe we could meet for a bite to eat in a nice quiet restaurant so we could get to know each other better.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm very unique and a bit edgy with no bad habits- no drugs, no alcohol, but I do have a wild, playful side. I'm pretty easy to please and the little things in life are important to me- it's not where you go - it's who you're with. If you're in "I want a relationship mode" I'm an "excellent" girlfriend, best friend, and lover. I love to spoil my man with cards, little notes, gifts, good cooking, and other playful things. (smile)

What have past relationships taught you?

I've always appreciated those in my relationships and tried to treat them with respect and caring, friendship, and love.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

The most important things in my life are my children and my dog. As far as attributes go, honesty is the most important thing to me.

Describe your perfect day:

open to suggestions!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My ideal guy would be honest, loyal, respectful, romantic, funny (has to make me laugh) there HAS to be chemistry- doesn't really mean you have to look like Brad Pitt; however, has his own interests because I have mine, I don't want to be somebody's "mommy," and absolutely NO drugs and only occasional drinking please. Bad boy looks with a good guy heart is a plus but not necessary. How you look isn't as important as how you treat me.
I want to share new experiences with someone, I want to go to new places and try new things, spend time in the mountains that I miss so much, walk on the beach at sunset, or stay up all night and watch the sun come up the next morning. I want a best friend and lover, I want to laugh and play and be happy, I want to LIVE the rest of my life and make new memories with someone. I want to fall in love again.

View Photos (3)

March 2014

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 58%
  •   white: 22%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   red: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered