Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Looking for sophisticated, educated Christian man who lives close to Boston. Someone who is loyal, seeking a serious relationship and down to earth. Someone who is able to set goals and achieve them and who puts integrity first in life. As for me, I have these qualities as well and am seeing an equal partner and best friend. I love traveling, doing things outdoors and long drives in the country. I enjoy working in my garden, watching old movies on TCM station and cooking someone I love on a snowy/rainy Sunday afternoons. I love the beach and the water but don't like to get wet. I keep wondering what's lurking down there below what I can see for myself, so getting feet wet is okay. I from Boston but have also lived in LA and NYC. I am hoping to do a lot more traveling and would like to have a partner who enjoys visiting new countries and exploring new foods, cultures and music. I am a writer and artist and love seeing live theatre. I also love the outdoors, walking, skiing, ice skating and trying new things that are exciting but also safe. I'm not a thriller seeker but I enjoy good safe fun. I am looking for an educated man, who is both financially and emotionally stable and who has some connection with his Christian faith. I am seeking a best friend as well as life partner who is warm, dependable, full of integrity and who is is looking for the same qualities in a partner and best friend.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMedford, MA, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionCatholic
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workfreelance writer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansDiana Krall, Bob Marley, Ray Charles, Motown
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsBetty Davis, Coen Brothers
Favorite TV showsThe Honeymooners, The Odd Couple, Sopranos, Six Feet Under
Outdoor activityBiking, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripMorocco, Italy, Hawaii, Orient
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, European, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Persian, Seafood, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsSmall, great food and cozy
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedColumbia University (MFA) Hampshire College (BA)
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Medford, MA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
ReligionBorn Again, Catholic, Christian
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Some place casual and in public.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm incredibly kind, considerate, extremely loyal, very intelligent, creative and a great friend. I am also a person of great integrity.

What have past relationships taught you?

Life throws a lot of curve balls, so have your mitt ready and your feet spread wide apart.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

I believe in something higher than myself and believe giving is far more important than taking. My parents and their love and support.

Describe your perfect day:

Being able to travel and explore the world with someone I love.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I like to travel so get out your passport. I haven't been on a cruise yet and would like to try it.

View Photos (3)

Me

Core Color = White

  •   white: 54%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 12%
  •   red: 5%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant