Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Umm .. about me .. well this is tough ..but I will begin by saying that I have been told that I seem to beam most of the time, if this is true, it is because I have discovered that joy is an inside out job. My life has not always been easy. My husband and best friend of 24 years crossed over 7 years ago, from an auto accident ... This is is part of who I am. My determination to find my way back to the "Light" and live in joy has given me an even greater respect for this life, and insights which help me assist others on their journey out of darkness. My chosen spiritual path has side bonuses, I not only manage to feel grateful, joyful and optimistic more than not, but it gives me a youthful aura and appearance. Often I am mistaken for the sisters of my 40+ year old daughters and of course I love that! .

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Age69

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionOther
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of WorkRealtor trainer speaker
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieDrama
Favorite movies and actorsBridges of Madison County, As Good As It Gets, The Secret, Message in a Bottle
Favorite TV showsSeinfield, American Idol, MSNBC,
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Golf, Running, Sailing, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Tennis
Indoor activityDancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, Seafood
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionBahai, Buddhist, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Presbyterian, Taoist, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious, Other
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Depending on how the phone conversation goes .. I think it would great to meet for coffee or tea or a walk somewhere and talk more and see if there is chemistry.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My primary photo is the most recent taken 2009. If we were to meet today this photo would best depict my image.I am looking for someone who loves life, loves to laugh (at himself as well) likes to play and loves the ocean...someone who understands the value and comfort of a friendship in the cultivation of a relationship. Someone who is spiritually evolving, learning and desiring peace, joy and love in his life.

I have found my way back to "Light". I wake up most mornings totally in love with life, I've worked hard to get here and I am grateful that I've arrived .. I love to laugh and have a strong sense of humor, especially when it comes to laughing at myself and my flaws.. I try not to take myself too seriously.. I am very much a work in process and I will be forever working on getting better.. Oh one more thing, I don't smoke and barely drink, not a fanatic but try to opt for a few healthy life style choices.

I am a speaker, published author and trainer and coach. I am also a realtor and coordinate 3 mega reo teams. I love my work and gain great fulfillment.

View Photos (6)

12/31/11

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 47%
  •   white: 33%
  •   yellow: 15%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered