Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi: I'm a single woman in my 50's and am looking for a best friend to enjoy sharing spending together and build a relationship.While my work is important to be, I seek a balance in my life, making time for friends, work and personal time. I have diverse interests; watching movies, sitting in cafes, drinking coffee with friends, reading, surfing the Internet, listening to music, going to the theater, taking walks and traveling.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRego Park, NY, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionJewish
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Worksocial worker
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showshome land, 30 rock
Outdoor activityPhotography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripVisiting new cities.
FoodIndian, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedgraduate school
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 61 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Rego Park, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationProfessional degree
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Meet in a cafe for a casual cup of coffee, sit and get to know each other.

What have past relationships taught you?

To be open and honest with communication and make time for friendship to grow.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My work, friends, brothers and cat are all important to me.

Describe your perfect day:

Sleeping late, waking up to enjoy a pleasant sunny day, sharing bunch with a friend at an outdoor cafe, followed by going to see a play.