Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a 63 years young Black American Female, I've been married twice, have three adult children and five grandkids, I've been a widow for ten years now, and haven't dated in ten years, but that have been by choice.I'm a little shy but also trustworthy, honest, caring,loving, patient, none judgemental or materialistic. I am a fun loving person, I'm a casual dresser, I care about my personal hygiene, and friends say I have a great personality, I have a slight knee problem and that's because of knee surgery, and this stop me from doing any long distance of walking, but I like to dance,take short strolls on the beach, I love kids, and helping others when needed. I also like gardening, reading, bowling, watching old black and white movies and holding hands.
I believe in good conversation, good food, and most of all I'm spiritual. I like going out to eat every now and then, I don't like pushy or aggressive people. I know how to carry myself as a woman should, and I'm very polite and very respectful, I've got a great smile and people have told me I have nice eyes, I also wear glasses and that comes along with age, a good woman stays a good woman and don't let no one change that if she's a strong woman, the only things change on me was a little face features and body weight but not my fun loving personality.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionBaptist
EducationCollege Senior
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-description5'7 weight 180 lbs give or take medium skin tone great smile and good personality, plus hyigene.
MusicBlues
Favorite bands and musiciansB.B. King
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy
Favorite movies and actorsMadea goes to jail, Tyler Perry. Twilight Saga, Bella.
Favorite TV showsReal house wife of atlanta.
Outdoor activityGardening
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripsight seeing
FoodCajun/Southern
Favorite restaurantsNo favorite
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedcompleted High School, attended college
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Los Angeles, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 7" (139 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)

Top

Essays