Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Good conversationalist, Happy disposition,
do not care for negative people. Love sunshine and also a light rain. Grow plants in containers. Live simply but neat. Dress well but can wear jeans. I love to read go to movies and concerts. I love to take day trips or weekends. Enjoy the beach, but only look at the water don't swim so I don't go in. Sunsets are great. I still sing with a dance band when invited to. My children are grown and so are my grandsons. Life is still good but would be better if there was someone to share things with.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRocklin, CA, USA
Age77

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairSilver
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationCollege Sophomore
Field of Workvocalist semi retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionChristian woman - widowed - likes a good conversation but can also listen - usually in a happy mood
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansI love the bands from the "big band" era
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Western
Favorite movies and actorsQuaratet Pretty Woman Lincoln Lincoln Laywer
Favorite TV showsDounton Abbey Midwives The Good Wife Covert Affairs Home & Garden Channel
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripA day trip to places in the area or driving up or down the coast or going to Tahoe
FoodAmerican, Chinese, German, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsBlack Bear-Mimi's-Sunnyside at Tahoe
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedGraduated from Sacramento High School - some collage
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 71 and 81 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Rocklin, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionChristian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

coffee or lunch

Why you should get to know me:

why not??

What have past relationships taught you?

Great expectations are not always that great. Be yourself and honest.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My son and daughter and 3 grandsons. my belief in God. Helping someone if and when I can.
I love good music.

Describe your perfect day:

Lunch and a good movie. A drive to Tahoe North Shore. A summer concert in the park. Just enjoying being at home and reading a good novel. Enjoying time with friends, playing board games or cards or just sharing a meal and good conversation.