Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I enjoy music, dining out, movies, auctions, travel, plays, concerts, art fairs, country line dancing (all dancing with a partner), eat quite healthy, enjoy remodeling/redecorating my home and love to cook/bake. I am a retired special ed teacher and former supervisor of graduate student teachers for a university. I believe that as people get to know each other, they will either want to spend more time together, or they won't, so friends is a good start. Fun facts: I recently took a tai chi class and a boxing class, and I enjoy oil painting when I have time.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRockford, IL, USA
Age73

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workretired teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am an optimistic Leo. I love both my private time and my fun time with friends and family.
MusicClassical, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansAndrea Bocelli, Lady Gaga, Emmy Lou Harris, Glen Miller, Vivaldi
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsThe Sting, Titanic, Gone With the Wind, Bridges of Madison County Avitar
Favorite TV showsDr. Who, Revenge, Grimm, Revolution, PBA
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripI would love to go on a cruise, including a Mississippi Riverboat cruise.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsRed Lobster, Ruby Tuesday, any international cusine
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedGraduate School-2 master degrees
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 76 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Rockford, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationI'll tell you later, High School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Legally separated, Widowed
ReligionAgnostic, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist, Presbyterian, Protestant, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I enjoy a variety of activities and am easy to please. Probably a first meeting would be a relaxing breakfast or lunch with conversation. However, I am open to anything else we would mutually agree upon.

Why you should get to know me:

I love life, have a high energy level, own my home, and am at a point in life where I want to enjoy what time is left and have fun. I am optimistic, sincere, caring, personable and a romantic at heart - but down to earth at the same time. If you like animals, I have a beautiful Lhasa Apso. If you like golf, I am joining a league to start playing again. I am always open to learning new activities and experiencing new adventures.

What have past relationships taught you?

Because I had a loving relationship, I still believe I would like to find that again. Ideally, don't we all really want to be loved and accepted for who we are by a special someone? I also learned that a good relationship allows space and time for each person to pursue special interests along with sharing special times.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Most important is maintaining my good health and agility. Exercise is a daily habit, done while listening to my favorite music. My projects are important to me: photos transferred to DVDs, redecorating my home room by room (I do most of the work myself), oil painting when I have time, Family and friends are important. I recently visited family in Texas and in Illinois. I would love to travel, especially with someone to share the good times with, but the fact that I do not have that person will not hold me back.

Describe your perfect day:

As long as I wake up in the morning, it is a perfect day to me. I always manage to fill my days with a variety of activities as mentioned before.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

We are all on this site looking for relationships at different levels, but they all have to start somewhere and I hope we all find what we need. Smiles to all!

View Photos (5)

12/3/13

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 44%
  •   red: 23%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   white: 10%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting