Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm friendly, outgoing and pretty easily amused.. Interests vary by time of year....traveling, rides to nowhere, casinos, cozy dinners with friends and anything near water (Have boat, love fishing .... a co captain would be nice) Long walks on the beach
My Friends describe me as funny, caring and intuitive to other people's feelings.
One important thing I've learned is there is no time like the present. Yesterday is gone, and tomorrow isn't here yet. If you are real, I'd love to hear from you :-)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationShirley, NY, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingRarely
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationTechnical School
Field of Workclerical
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansPhil Collins
MovieComedy, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 56 and 66 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Shirley, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusAny
ReligionAgnostic, Atheist, Baptist, Born Again, Catholic, Christian, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Presbyterian, Protestant, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American
SmokingNever, On occasion, Frequently, Whenever I can
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Sharing coffee in a quiet place seems like a great way to get to know one another. How about you?

Why you should get to know me:

I'm fun, a little nutty at times, down to earth and available

What have past relationships taught you?

That there is always more to be learned about someone, and that we all continue to grow and learn. The best thing to be is yourself

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Most important to me... Family, good friends. The best things and times in life are often found in simple and unexpected moments. A sunset, a thunderstorm, a hug or special look exchanged between friends, the innocence of children.

Describe your perfect day:

A perfect day would begin with great coffee (Of course!) and probably be late spring early summer somewhere outdoors on or near the water with someone who enjoys the same.

View Photos (3)

Just me

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 60%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered