Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a regular and weird older gentleman with a desire to share visions with a wise person that enjoys intimacy, reading, walking, sharing insights with an attractive person of the opposite sex that knows how to play as well as work. Who would that be?

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPoint Reyes Station, CA, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairSilver
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionOther
EducationCollege Sophomore
Field of Workartist/caregiver
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFinding my way into my senior years and liking it so far mostly.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Heavy Metal, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansalways finding new musicians to explore
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Horror, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorstoo many for listing now
Favorite TV showsI don't watch TV, but I use the library to watch favorites if I find them interesting
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sunbathing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA walk in the forest or on a beach, hills and dales, a day trip or maybe overnight.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantssmall with great food and candle lighted if at night
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Point Reyes Station, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Get to know someone a little. Be respectful. Be patient. Listen carefully. Be polite and considerate.
Don't linger past closing time. If it's meant to happen again it will. Allow space and time to work the magic, not all about spending time, more about digesting the presence and getting back to it again if mutually desired.

Why you should get to know me:

No good reason I can think of. Curiousity?

What have past relationships taught you?

Everything I know, pretty much. Okay, let's get real; Good things and bad things, but leave the baggage outside the door, or maybe buried in a deep hole in the desert. You know the past is always there in the past, the future is totally unknown, and the present is being here now. Life is too short to worry a lot about anything too creepy, so make the present as blessed as can be. Enjoy being happy with whatever abundant blessings we have in the now.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Dreams and sleep. Enthusiasm while being awake. Compassionate with life, without wine or alcohol mostly.
In fact, for sake of clarity, if wine is important to your daily attitude enhancement please don't contact me at all.
I enjoy harmony and balance. Sometimes with people, but often without a lot of social contact. One on one is the most appreciated time. That said, I love to enjoy people and their stories regularly. I am with the public quite a lot actually. So I enjoy my alone times, or with a mate times. Conscious living is a personal goal.

Describe your perfect day:

I know it when I feel it.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Almost everyone is worth sharing a cup of tea, coffee, or water with for ten minutes, so lighten up and enjoy.
[Does anybody bother to read these things?]