Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

A true southern Gentleman,Please have a recent Picture it only takes a few mins to up load a picture, No picture, no reply, NO SMOKERS please....Birthplace was Morgantown Wv, Have family in and around Kingwood, albright, Fairmont and Salt springs. My Daughter lives in Aiken South Carolina, My son in law is the head Basketball coach at USC in Aiken, I have three grand childern, 23, 14 and a 2 1/2 baby girl in Aiken, My oldest son is 45 lives in Lakeland Florida, Daughter is 43, Lives in Aiken and a son 43, lives in Clermonte Florida, a son 29 lives in Aiken SC a son 25 lives in Columbia SC. I visit South Carolina a lot during the summer.Driving back and forth keeps me busy.Love going to visit Cherokee NC the 4th of July week end Camping for the Cherokee Pow wow. In october I travle to Cherokee to see the fall colors,

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBartow, FL, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children5+
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionBaptist
EducationHigh School
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionA true southern Gentleman
MusicCountry/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansSouthern Gospel Music
Favorite TV showsCSI's NCIS, Bones,house, Harry's law,without a trace.
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityDancing, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripa trip to the smoky mountains/Cherokee NC
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, German, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsMolly Goodhead in Ozona/Plam habor area
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 63 and 69 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Bartow, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School
Relationship StatusDivorced, Legally separated, Widowed
ReligionBaptist, Born Again, Christian, Methodist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

met for a nice lunch or dinner, someplace quit so we can talk and get to know one another,a place were the lady would feel safe

Why you should get to know me:

I am from the old school, I now how to treat a lady.

What have past relationships taught you?

A loving relationship has to be 100% give and Take, Meeting each others needs.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

The most inportant things in my life is my children and grandchildren

Describe your perfect day:

Wake up breathing, is a good thing,

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to cook and bake, I hate to clean up after I cook, really like someone else to clean up after me LLLLLLLL. I don't have anyone to clean up for me so I just have to do it myself.