Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I play guitar and country music, especially old country, is my favorite.I'm also very interested in the mining and railroad history of the old west and have been fortunate enough to have visited many old mine sites, mine camps and ghost towns.I love taking scenic rides in both the mountains and the desert. I'm a retired truck & heavy equipment mechanic and I have an active and curious mind so I'm interested in almost everything, especially things technical or scientific and of course the usual camping, fishing, etc. One thing I really enjoy is getting into a nice hot spring and having a long soak.I believe in love and don't think it's too late to find the last real love in my life.Normally I'm not an overt romantic but do have my moments when I get "mushy" -- LOL..I like to bring my sweetie a single big red rose from time to time just to show my love for her. Typically I am a one man woman and truly enjoy spending the majority of my time with my partner. I'd like to meet a gal that doesn't mind getting right in there with me on any project I may have from trying to write a song/short story to working on the car/truck. A gal that can dress to kill if the occasion arises or just be comfortable hanging out in jeans and a shirt and enjoys just being and doing with her man.If this sounds like YOU then drop me a line and lets see where it takes us.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNampa, ID, USA
Age70

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western
MovieScience Fiction
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles
Indoor activityComputers
FoodAmerican
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Nampa, ID, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic
EducationI'll tell you later, High School, Technical School
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionAgnostic, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious, Other
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American
SmokingOn occasion, Frequently, Whenever I can
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Have a romantic supper date, a picnic, a walk in the park, or whatever suits each of us.

Why you should get to know me:

Because I make a good friend and partner.

What have past relationships taught you?

Communicate, Communicate, Communicate..
Talk about what your day was like, let your partner know how you feel inside.
Let your partner know how much you DO love, want and need them each and every day.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My health, my truck, my RV and my sanity.

Describe your perfect day:

Wake up to a hug and a kiss from the woman of my dreams. Have a bite of breakfast, smell the beautiful scent of pines in the spring. Listen to a river flowing by the camp spot, have a cup o' joe and then see what the day brings.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I think I am a pretty good person overall and would make a good partner to live the rest of your life with.

View Photos (6)

Me playing old CW mu

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 32%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 19%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting